See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Tom Kadera on Jan 14, 2020

By Jason Fleer on Jan 10, 2020

The "manager" at this location who looks and acts like he just got out on parole is the reason after being a customer for 26 years I will never buy from here again . I will also make sure everyone I know and every social.media platform is aware of my experience. After not getting a receipt and their refund policy not being listed anywhere nthe store I was told they will not refund a complete system that was never installed or delivered to me. Then he said he could do it. Smh. Must be from out of state. Joseph who works there should be the manager and was great to deal with.

By Ashley C. on Jan 10, 2020

Once again Quality Auto Sound off Wads and Bowels comes through. I came in for a problem with my radio and the guys at the front greeted me right away and were very polite. When I told them what was wrong they asked to come out so I could show them exactly and so they could get a better idea of what I was explaining. They were very knowledgeable and very helpful. Once my car was in the back they kept me updated. When my car was done they took the time to make sure the problem was fixed before I left. This store is awesome. I won't go to anywhere else. I do live a little far from this location but it's worth the drive to make sure it gets done right.

By Jason M on Jan 09, 2020

Just had a radio package installed by them on 12/7/2019 and they couldn't get steering wheel controls working on that occasion. I take it back again 1/9/2020 and they tell me the controls are not working and they are sorry. I can assure you these controls were working prior to the install and the damage was done by your workers. Parting gift: I'm only offered a partial refund of part and labor only and broken controls. I was sold this as a package with FULL assurances this would work or I could get a full refund (Satisfaction Guaranteed). I now ask for the full refund and they will only offer a refund on the broken part... Not worth the headache, believe the other low start reviews and check the BBB, these guys are rated D. Wish I would have looked first and not shopped a pre Christmas "deal".

By Jason M. on Jan 09, 2020

Just had a radio package installed by them on 12/7/2019 and they couldn't get steering wheel controls working on that occasion. I take it back again 1/9/2020 and they tell me the controls are not working and they are sorry. I can assure you these controls were working prior to the install and the damage was done by your workers.  Parting gift: I'm only offered a partial refund of part and labor only and broken controls.

I was sold this as a package with FULL assurances this would work or I could get a full refund (Satisfaction Guaranteed). I now ask for the full refund and they will only offer a refund on the broken part... Not worth the headache, believe the other low start reviews and check the BBB, these guys are rated D. Wish I would have looked first and not shopped a pre Christmas "deal".

By Mountain Man Reviews on Dec 19, 2019

Went and had a sub, amp and battery installed on my 08 Range Rover. I am very pleased to this point. It thumps, hard. My girlfriend made a comment about how her car was shaking when I was next to her. ? Knowing how complex the electrical system is on the vehicle I am amazed and the install is very clean. Joe was extremely helpful in getting me set up proper to rattle some skull caps.

By adam armstrong on Dec 04, 2019

These dudes are amazing. You want people who are experts and don't take advantage, come down here. Haven't been disappointed yet

By Bobby Burns on Nov 20, 2019

Go to Car Toys. They will treat you with respect and not price gouge you.

By James Lara on Nov 16, 2019

By Dustin Hawkins on Sep 11, 2019

By Semystic on Aug 29, 2019

My first couple of experiences were great. Got a car alarm installed no problem. Had an issue with it a year later and they checked it out for me and suggested i send it to the manufacturer for repairs. No problem. I get my alarm back but it isnt working right, maybe it just needs to be reprogrammed. No problem, ill take it back to quality auto sound. They tell me someone cut my wires to my car alarm which is why it wasnt working. Weird, theyre the only ones besides myself who have been anywhere near my car. They tell me its going to be a $45 service fee to rewire it. Okay whatever gets it working, whatever. Get my car back and turns out it was 2 wires. 2 whole wires and 30 seconds worth of work. And thinking back on it, im almost positive it was them who cut my wires when they pulled out the control board for the alarm to inspect it. Shady stuff going on there. Edit: Called them up and talked to the GM, Troy. The guy is a piece of work, as ive seen from a few other reviews as well. Pretty much calling me a liar and is defending their shady techs. He claims that they have cameras on their techs, but refused to check them when I asked. Im going above his head to hopefully get this resolved, but im avoiding this place like the plague, and will tell everyone i know to do so as well. Theyre really going to lose a customer over $45. I praised them at first because they were so helpful, but now I see how they really do business.

By Semystic on Aug 22, 2019

My first couple of experiences were great. Got a car alarm installed no problem. Had an issue with it a year later and they checked it out for me and suggested i send it to the manufacturer for repairs. No problem. I get my alarm back but it isnt working right, maybe it just needs to be reprogrammed. No problem, ill take it back to quality auto sound. They tell me someone cut my wires to my car alarm which is why it wasnt working. Weird, theyre the only ones besides myself who have been anywhere near my car. They tell me its going to be a $45 service fee to rewire it. Okay whatever gets it working, whatever. Get my car back and turns out it was 2 wires. 2 whole wires and 30 seconds worth of work. And thinking back on it, im almost positive it was them who cut my wires when they pulled out the control board for the alarm to inspect it. Shady stuff going on there.

By Rob Williams on Jul 27, 2019

(BTW IM ONLY 17)Troy specially shouldn’t be working here or with this company. I chased outside because I paid and because they “can’t do cash refunds” even thought I just purchased the item a hour before and the item was not what I was looking for. I wasn’t happy about the return policy and commented on it. Troy suddenly became hostile and told me “I wasn’t shit” and tried to hit me I had to lock myself in my car and he tried ripping open my door almost breaking my door handle off. I will never purchase anything from this store or company ever again if this is not resolved and if this is how the company thinks they should treat customer who aren’t happy with something.

By Joe Robbins on Jul 18, 2019

By John C. on Jun 15, 2019

Let me start by saying I've been going to quality auto sound for the last decade. We've done all our work through them (mainly the Thornton store) like having the viper remote start installed 2 speakers installed an entire system installed on another car. This last experience is by far the worst and honestly I don't think I'll ever go through this company again. I recently had a kenwood deck installed. Love the deck but the install was horrible. I was on vacation with my family in Denver for one week arrived on June 8th and called the Lakewood store to schedule an appointment as that was closest to where we were staying. They said they didn't have any appointments but referred me to the Littleton location and setup an appointment for the following Tuesday. On Tuesday June 11 I turned the keys over and 6 hours later they said it was done. It wasn't. Took my car to another installer as it didn't sound right and immediately was told it was done wrong. The installer even pointed me to the website to get the required parts to make the radio and all functions work. This kenwood deck connects to your car and displays your gauges digitally as well as connect to usb stick and CarPlay. I called the store and asked to talk to the manager on Thursday June 13. He said to bring it in on Friday. Friday June 14 took the car and dropped it off at 11am.So now third day of vacation to deal with the radio. The manager Troy calls me @2pm and says he has the harness but not the required piece to make it run and wouldn't have it for another week as all the stores in the area are out of the maestro rr. Wow. They knew I was only here for a week and honestly were probably hoping I wouldn't catch their mistake. Troy then tells me I can try to get the pieces myself and they would install it for me. I called another quality auto sound in Lakewood and they tell me they have the maestro rr. I proceed to call Troy back and let him know that the Lakewood quality auto sound store had the piece and he tells me it's the harness he needs now not the maestro. So car toys had both parts and I had to go there and buy both. I then decided to call the area manager Meeno because I wanted him to be made aware of this situation. He tells me he's sorry but there's nothing he can do. He refers me to Troy the store manager. I asked for Meeno's manager and he says there's no one above him and I can try to call corporate and they will just refer back to him. So I take the parts to the store and Troy says he will install them and make sure everything works. Now, this being the second time installing the radio and they have the correct parts that I had to supply, you would think it would be done correctly this time...it still wasn't. I paid over 800 for the deck and install they refunded me the harness that they "didn't use" totaling 209.99 which obviously they didn't use I had to bring them the correct harness to use and the maestro from car toys totaling 220.66 for both parts. My radio has CarPlay and a usb plug to be able to upload photos to the car or load an usb stick with music. Now the first time they didn't install the usb cable, so I mentioned it Friday morning and Troy assured me that the the cable would indeed be installed. Low and behold it wasn't installed yet again and when My wife tells him about it he tells my wife "the installer is gone for the day but I can pry out the radio and try to hook it up". The manager started being condescending at this point and made it sound like it we were making a big deal about not getting a cable. Well when I pay that much for something I expect to get everything I bought even if it is "just" a cable. He then said he was sorry and gave my wife some discount coupons to appease our frustration. Didn't appease anything. I called the area managers store and was told he was gone for the night. So I called again today on June 16th and am being told he's out for the day and won't be back until June 19th. DO NOT GO HERE AND SPEND YOUR MONEY. They have no compassion or empathy and their customer service skills are completely lacking. I'll keep you posted as this develops because at this point I'm emailing corporate about these shady business tactics.

By Joe Osborne on May 27, 2019

Came in on Saturday to have my factory speakers replaced and an amp installed. Mike Paez reassured me that they could use the factory deck with no problems and ended up selling me a custom sub enclosure and amp on top of what i originally wanted and i was fine with that. I dropped my truck off this morning and informed Mike that i would generously tip the installer if my vehicle was completed early since i need my truck for work. At 5pm. Mike calls me saying he is unable to get the factory stereo to work with the amp and wants to sell me a new deck at a discount. I dont want a new deck and told him to put my vehicle back like it was or get it to work with the factory deck and asked for a complete refund. He said he would troubleshoot it. Its 5:30 and im sitting in front of the store waiting for an answer. Ill finish this post in a bit.

By Allie Alexander on May 24, 2019

By Andria C. on May 24, 2019

Whenever I write a review I want to emphasis the experience good or bad.  I had no experience today.  The store was empty when I got there 2 employees working.  I said hello and let them know what I needed and asked for some info.  He said I think this will work and walked away.  My husband asked if he could come look at the car to make sure we were getting something compatible.  He said he couldnt leave the front desk and went back to playing on his phone.  We told him to have a nice day and he was completely unphased.  Other guy was oblivious just standing in the doorway smoking.  Horrible customer service.  Its unfortunate because in the past we have had ok experiences.  Maybe a staff change is in order.  Dont waste your time  or money with people who wont value your business.

By Bill Taylor on May 15, 2019

One of the worst retail experiences ever! Purchased new touch screen stereo with Apple Play. Asked to keep my steering wheel controls and back up camera which required a special order hardness. 3 days later, harness arrives and drop truck off. Next day I receive a call saying they received the wrong harness, but will have the correct harness in the morning. Call midday the next morning and am told the second harness is also wrong and they are ordering a third harness, having it over-nighted. Pick up the truck with partial install and find that Sirius XM is not connected and they can't install it that day. Three days later, no word, so call to check. Am told they will call back in 5-10 minutes. 3 hours goes by and call back in to be told the harness is 10 days out. Meanwhile I am without a backup camera or Sirius XM. If I won a stereo on a game show, I wouldn't go to Quality Auto sound to have them install it for free.

By Brian Smith on May 10, 2019

Always has what i need for sound.