See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Dustin Hawkins on Sep 11, 2019

By Semystic on Aug 29, 2019

My first couple of experiences were great. Got a car alarm installed no problem. Had an issue with it a year later and they checked it out for me and suggested i send it to the manufacturer for repairs. No problem. I get my alarm back but it isnt working right, maybe it just needs to be reprogrammed. No problem, ill take it back to quality auto sound. They tell me someone cut my wires to my car alarm which is why it wasnt working. Weird, theyre the only ones besides myself who have been anywhere near my car. They tell me its going to be a $45 service fee to rewire it. Okay whatever gets it working, whatever. Get my car back and turns out it was 2 wires. 2 whole wires and 30 seconds worth of work. And thinking back on it, im almost positive it was them who cut my wires when they pulled out the control board for the alarm to inspect it. Shady stuff going on there. Edit: Called them up and talked to the GM, Troy. The guy is a piece of work, as ive seen from a few other reviews as well. Pretty much calling me a liar and is defending their shady techs. He claims that they have cameras on their techs, but refused to check them when I asked. Im going above his head to hopefully get this resolved, but im avoiding this place like the plague, and will tell everyone i know to do so as well. Theyre really going to lose a customer over $45. I praised them at first because they were so helpful, but now I see how they really do business.

By Semystic on Aug 22, 2019

My first couple of experiences were great. Got a car alarm installed no problem. Had an issue with it a year later and they checked it out for me and suggested i send it to the manufacturer for repairs. No problem. I get my alarm back but it isnt working right, maybe it just needs to be reprogrammed. No problem, ill take it back to quality auto sound. They tell me someone cut my wires to my car alarm which is why it wasnt working. Weird, theyre the only ones besides myself who have been anywhere near my car. They tell me its going to be a $45 service fee to rewire it. Okay whatever gets it working, whatever. Get my car back and turns out it was 2 wires. 2 whole wires and 30 seconds worth of work. And thinking back on it, im almost positive it was them who cut my wires when they pulled out the control board for the alarm to inspect it. Shady stuff going on there.

By Rob Williams on Jul 27, 2019

(BTW IM ONLY 17)Troy specially shouldn’t be working here or with this company. I chased outside because I paid and because they “can’t do cash refunds” even thought I just purchased the item a hour before and the item was not what I was looking for. I wasn’t happy about the return policy and commented on it. Troy suddenly became hostile and told me “I wasn’t shit” and tried to hit me I had to lock myself in my car and he tried ripping open my door almost breaking my door handle off. I will never purchase anything from this store or company ever again if this is not resolved and if this is how the company thinks they should treat customer who aren’t happy with something.

By Joe Robbins on Jul 18, 2019

By John C. on Jun 15, 2019

Let me start by saying I've been going to quality auto sound for the last decade. We've done all our work through them (mainly the Thornton store) like having the viper remote start installed 2 speakers installed an entire system installed on another car. This last experience is by far the worst and honestly I don't think I'll ever go through this company again. I recently had a kenwood deck installed. Love the deck but the install was horrible. I was on vacation with my family in Denver for one week arrived on June 8th and called the Lakewood store to schedule an appointment as that was closest to where we were staying. They said they didn't have any appointments but referred me to the Littleton location and setup an appointment for the following Tuesday. On Tuesday June 11 I turned the keys over and 6 hours later they said it was done. It wasn't. Took my car to another installer as it didn't sound right and immediately was told it was done wrong. The installer even pointed me to the website to get the required parts to make the radio and all functions work. This kenwood deck connects to your car and displays your gauges digitally as well as connect to usb stick and CarPlay. I called the store and asked to talk to the manager on Thursday June 13. He said to bring it in on Friday. Friday June 14 took the car and dropped it off at 11am.So now third day of vacation to deal with the radio. The manager Troy calls me @2pm and says he has the harness but not the required piece to make it run and wouldn't have it for another week as all the stores in the area are out of the maestro rr. Wow. They knew I was only here for a week and honestly were probably hoping I wouldn't catch their mistake. Troy then tells me I can try to get the pieces myself and they would install it for me. I called another quality auto sound in Lakewood and they tell me they have the maestro rr. I proceed to call Troy back and let him know that the Lakewood quality auto sound store had the piece and he tells me it's the harness he needs now not the maestro. So car toys had both parts and I had to go there and buy both. I then decided to call the area manager Meeno because I wanted him to be made aware of this situation. He tells me he's sorry but there's nothing he can do. He refers me to Troy the store manager. I asked for Meeno's manager and he says there's no one above him and I can try to call corporate and they will just refer back to him. So I take the parts to the store and Troy says he will install them and make sure everything works. Now, this being the second time installing the radio and they have the correct parts that I had to supply, you would think it would be done correctly this time...it still wasn't. I paid over 800 for the deck and install they refunded me the harness that they "didn't use" totaling 209.99 which obviously they didn't use I had to bring them the correct harness to use and the maestro from car toys totaling 220.66 for both parts. My radio has CarPlay and a usb plug to be able to upload photos to the car or load an usb stick with music. Now the first time they didn't install the usb cable, so I mentioned it Friday morning and Troy assured me that the the cable would indeed be installed. Low and behold it wasn't installed yet again and when My wife tells him about it he tells my wife "the installer is gone for the day but I can pry out the radio and try to hook it up". The manager started being condescending at this point and made it sound like it we were making a big deal about not getting a cable. Well when I pay that much for something I expect to get everything I bought even if it is "just" a cable. He then said he was sorry and gave my wife some discount coupons to appease our frustration. Didn't appease anything. I called the area managers store and was told he was gone for the night. So I called again today on June 16th and am being told he's out for the day and won't be back until June 19th. DO NOT GO HERE AND SPEND YOUR MONEY. They have no compassion or empathy and their customer service skills are completely lacking. I'll keep you posted as this develops because at this point I'm emailing corporate about these shady business tactics.

By Joe Osborne on May 27, 2019

Came in on Saturday to have my factory speakers replaced and an amp installed. Mike Paez reassured me that they could use the factory deck with no problems and ended up selling me a custom sub enclosure and amp on top of what i originally wanted and i was fine with that. I dropped my truck off this morning and informed Mike that i would generously tip the installer if my vehicle was completed early since i need my truck for work. At 5pm. Mike calls me saying he is unable to get the factory stereo to work with the amp and wants to sell me a new deck at a discount. I dont want a new deck and told him to put my vehicle back like it was or get it to work with the factory deck and asked for a complete refund. He said he would troubleshoot it. Its 5:30 and im sitting in front of the store waiting for an answer. Ill finish this post in a bit.

By Allie Alexander on May 24, 2019

By Andria C. on May 24, 2019

Whenever I write a review I want to emphasis the experience good or bad.  I had no experience today.  The store was empty when I got there 2 employees working.  I said hello and let them know what I needed and asked for some info.  He said I think this will work and walked away.  My husband asked if he could come look at the car to make sure we were getting something compatible.  He said he couldnt leave the front desk and went back to playing on his phone.  We told him to have a nice day and he was completely unphased.  Other guy was oblivious just standing in the doorway smoking.  Horrible customer service.  Its unfortunate because in the past we have had ok experiences.  Maybe a staff change is in order.  Dont waste your time  or money with people who wont value your business.

By Bill Taylor on May 15, 2019

One of the worst retail experiences ever! Purchased new touch screen stereo with Apple Play. Asked to keep my steering wheel controls and back up camera which required a special order hardness. 3 days later, harness arrives and drop truck off. Next day I receive a call saying they received the wrong harness, but will have the correct harness in the morning. Call midday the next morning and am told the second harness is also wrong and they are ordering a third harness, having it over-nighted. Pick up the truck with partial install and find that Sirius XM is not connected and they can't install it that day. Three days later, no word, so call to check. Am told they will call back in 5-10 minutes. 3 hours goes by and call back in to be told the harness is 10 days out. Meanwhile I am without a backup camera or Sirius XM. If I won a stereo on a game show, I wouldn't go to Quality Auto sound to have them install it for free.

By Brian Smith on May 10, 2019

Always has what i need for sound.

By Wes S. on May 03, 2019

I guess I should have read some recent reviews before going here. AVOID this place at all costs and in my case $200! I consider it a small donation for a big lesson learned along with being able to hopefully inform others about this location. A bunch of immature, unprofessional employees to include the store manager. I guess me calling and expressing my frustrations on the timeliness of my purchase with Doug has put even a further delay on my purchase and installation. I'd rather give up my deposit to these crooks than spend another penny here!

By Jennifer Lane on Apr 18, 2019

The guys at Quality Auto Sound in Littleton did an awesome job! Have used this store for years and love their work. I purchased the new radio on Thurs. made an appt for install. At install they had me in and out in an hour. Radio works great and they even programed the color to my favorite color. Thanks guys! Jenn Lane

By Josh T. on Apr 13, 2019

Quality auto sound has always done a fantastic job on my vehicles! I don't remember who the techs were who did work on my blue Honda Accord but they killed it hooking up my sub and amp and installing a switch to turn on my light kit In my sub! The sound was also tuned to perfection so I didn't even have to mess with it. Now if you want a place to totally mess your car up go up the road to car toys where they will break stuff on your car then blame you for the damage! I will always go to quality auto sound for any future work they were beyond amazing with the work they did. #cartoysisass #qualityautosoundistheprimespot

By Brian E. on Apr 12, 2019

Every time I take a vehicle there, I have a problem. From speakers that don't fit to a ding in the bumper.  Go up the street to Car Toys or Best Buy instead.

By Andrew Loomis on Apr 12, 2019

Mike is a great guy. Helped me answer all of my questions and set me up with some great speakers. Go see Mike, he will take good care of you.

By Full Contact E. on Apr 10, 2019

Do Not Go Here!!!
These guys don't honor their estimates. Horrible service. Very uneducated people.

By Sean Quinlan on Apr 10, 2019

Amazing staff and prices. They installed my keyless entry and remote start 2018 Frontier. And its perfect.

By Aston Reese on Apr 10, 2019

Horrible experience, this particular location performed service on my Ford Taurus SHO and seems to not be concerned with the safety of there customers. Consumers beware the staff are all smiles and yes sir no sirs in the beginning, but once your vehicle in there care or is complete the manager Troy will step in to shoot down any of your concerns, lack of quality, even worse they safety of you and your passengers that may ride in your vehicle. The store in stalled a head restraint TV monitor and 2 10 inch subs with amp in my vehicle. The head restraint does not lock in position, if in evolved in an accident it will not support the person sitting in that seat. They drilled holes in my back seat for the amp after I specifically requested the amp be mounted on the sub woofer box. Wires are exposed, the console trim is loose, and they ruined the seat cover on the seat the placed the head restraint monitor in. Troy who runs his store like he's connected to the mob or wants to be a gang member is completely unprofessional when there are issue that his store caused. Gave the vehicle back to the store to fix only to be told were not fixing any of it! Quote from Troy "this is how its gonna work. Your gonna pick up your car or we' just leave it in the parking lot" And even though I have a receipt with the notations of the improper installation and merchandise he added " we are not responsible for any of that now come get your car". I meet with state patrol and even though it's not criminal the head restraint is a huge concern for my children friends or wife to ride in seat they worked on. Consumers are tired of this bullying by businesses and quality auto sound should be extremely concerned with this behavior for it puts there corporation in a huge legal in someone dies, gets paralyzed, even just hurt if there head restraint fails in an auto accident. Further more a consumer should get what they request and pay for!

By Ron L. on Apr 06, 2019

Went here to have a stereo installed, when I got my vehicle back, there were knobs to the heater and air conditioning missing, which I asked them to replace them, with which they told me to go look at the scrap yard.... if that wasn't enough the backlights to most of dash wouldn't come on when you turned on the headlights which they responded it wasn't them. Not even an offer to replace the missing parts or an apology, let alone to fix the backlights. Never take your car to these hacks.